Jute Wrapped Monogram Wreath

August 6, 2014

20140805-203538-74138305.jpg
I am pretty happy with how this turned out considering it started out all wrong. Like, I picked this out to make for my best friend’s wedding and got the wrong letter. I was operating on three hours of sleep and had just started my new job and was totally flaking in the present department. I got this great idea from Pinterest, ran to JoAnn Fabrics and grabbed this ‘G’ without even thinking. It only occurred to me while I was in already the middle of hot glueing the twine around the center of said ‘G’ that I completely failed. So anyway, I said what the heck, let me finish it anyway and I’ll find someone who will appreciate this ‘G’ for its beauty and alphabetical presence.
I have found such a person and would like to wish her a happy belated birthday and Merry Christmas in August!

Materials you will need:
A cardboard letter of your choosing
Twine/Jute string
Tons of hot glue
Ribbon
Felt

The fun thing about it is that you can decorate it however you would like. I chose to stay minimal but feel free to get as creative as you want!

I will warn you that the hot gluing will take a while if you want to be really thorough. It took me about two hours. Also, you will burn your fingers, like, several times. But if you are an avid crafter like me you will get used to it.

I like I how it turned out so much I might have to make this a go-to gift. I just need to make sure I get enough sleep and grab the right letter next time.

It’s the thought that counts, right?

Stay crafty my friends.

Leave a Reply

