Delicious Roasted Cauliflower Recipe

April 30, 2013

Jeff is working late tonight so that means I get to try out a tasty new vegetable recipe! (He’s a picky eater and won’t eat most vegetables when they are cooked.)

I tried something similar before and I was hoping to recreate it with this recipe. You all should know by now that I am a major substitute-er/work-with-what-I’ve-got-er and I’m not afraid to experiment, so you shouldn’t be either.

cooked cauliflower

What you need:

Cauliflower (I’m using a bag of frozen florets)

Olive Oil

Garlic (mine’s from a jar)

Lemon juice from half a lemon (this is the real deal since my mom just gave me a bunch of lemons. Nothing beats a real lemon, but use what you’ve got.)

Salt and pepper

Parmesan Cheese

What to Do:

Preheat your oven to 400 degrees. (Seriously, do this first because if your oven is like mine it takes a while). In a baking dish stir cauliflower florets in olive oil, lemon juice, garlic and salt and pepper.

cauliflower with lemon

Wait until your oven has reached 400 and then place it in the oven. Bake uncovered for 25-30 minutes, or until the cauliflower turns golden brown. (Since I used frozen Cauliflower it took about 45 minutes.) Cauliflower should be soft. Take out of the oven and sprinkle generously with Parmesan cheese.

Enjoy!

Tasty Tip: Try adding Buffalo Wing sauce! I am slightly addicted to that Buffalo taste and it turned out delicious! Check out this recipe for Spicy Buffalo Cauliflower Bites which I will have to try soon.

Be crafty. Be Happy.

Leave a Reply

