Deep Dish Chocolate Chip Cookie

January 30, 2013

Take a look at this delicious Single Serving Deep Dish Cookie I’m eating right now which I found through Pinterest.

deep dish chocolate chip cookie

I’ve been working hard lately. Spinning classes three nights a week and Zumba on Wednesdays. Also, my husband talked me into running a 5K at the Bronx Zoo (it’s for elephants so I couldn’t say no) in April. I had been craving cookies, but it always happens when I make a batch, I try to be good and bring some to work, but I honestly end up eating half of them myself. So when I found this single serving cookie on Pinterest I knew it was perfect for me.

Here is what you need:

1 tbsp. butter, melted

1 tbsp. white sugar

1 tbsp. brown sugar

3 drops of vanilla

pinch of salt

1 egg yoke

1/4 c. flour

2 tbsp. chocolate chips

Now’s the fun part:

In a small bowl, mix the melted butter, sugars, vanilla, and egg yolk.

sugar and egg(That little bowl on the right is showing off my egg white that I separated for the first time ever. I just used the egg shell and passed the yoke back and forth.)

Add in the flour and salt.

flour

Mix until combined. Add in the chocolate chips.

chocolate chips

Then put the dough in a small microwaveable bowl, ramekin, or coffee cup (how cute would a cookie in a coffee cup be).

uncooked cookie

 

Microwave for 40-60 seconds. Honestly that is enough time. I did mine a little longer and it ended up a little like hard bread after you microwave it, but still delicious.

me and my cookie

(Sorry I’m looking so rough in this picture. I just got back from my spinning class at the gym.)

Eat it right away! It’s so yummy!

Keep it crafty!

One Response to “Deep Dish Chocolate Chip Cookie”

  1. timothymann Says:

    Deep dish chocolate cookie = good exercise food. That is what I learned from this.


Leave a Reply

