Chicken Ranch Tacos

November 5, 2012

I found this recipe for Chicken Ranch Tacos on Pinterest. I am a huge fan of tacos and I had recently made a chicken casserole with a boiled chicken and had a whole breast left over. My husband loves beef, chicken, turkey, well pretty much meat, meat, meat. So I even had a few frozen chicken breasts I cooked up to add to the one I already had. I never really worry about making too much because Jeff and I both take our lunches to work every day so leftovers are great for us.

What you need:

Cooked chicken, cut up or shredded (as much as you want to eat)

A packet of taco seasoning

1/2 cup of ranch dressing

Taco Shells (we actually used small soft corn tortillas)

Any toppings you want:

Cheese

Lettuce

Ranch Dressing

Salsa

I also served these with:

Fat Free Spicy Refried Beans

These were so easy. I just put the cut up cooked chicken in a pan over medium high heat. Sprinkled the taco seasoning over the chicken and stirred it around. Do not add water.

Add the Taco Seasoning

I heated it through for about 7 minutes and then added 1/2 cup of ranch dressing. I mixed it all together and heated it another few minutes. I had to get rid of the ranch dressing evidence. Besides my husband loving meat, he is a healthy eater. Only dressing you can see through, skim milk, whole wheat flour, blah blah blah.

Table Setting for Chicken Tacos

Guess what. He LOVED these tacos. I know, sneaky sneaky. My excuse for having the ranch dressing out was that we were out of sour cream, which he doesn’t eat anyway. At the end of the day, I made something he loved and he loved that I made it. Did I mention it was easy?

For an extra idea, I actually ate some the leftovers as a salad. So delicious! I used my spring salad mix, put some of the delicious chicken on top and, you guessed it, ranch dressing. It go me thinking about trying out a Buffalo Chicken version. Yum.

If you try these out, let me know what you think of them in the comments section.
Happy cooking, baking and crafting!

Leave a Reply

