Holiday Cards

November 3, 2012

I know it seems a bit early, but soon we will all be writing holiday cards to our many friends and family members. Zazzle.com is a great tool for customizing or designing your own cards or other products for the holiday season. It can be great for other things, too.  Jeff and I even used Zazzle to help us announce our wedding with Save The Date post cards.

I am trying to learn the free open source software Inkscape and have given myself the project of designing a few holiday greeting cards for my online Zazzle shop. I’m still not all that certain of what I’m doing, but I thought it would be a creative skill to acquire.

Here are the links to 3 cards I made.

My first card can be found here with a fern and pine cone motif.

My second card can be found here designed to look like a chalkboard and wishing you a merry little Christmas.

My third card, found here, is also designed to look like a chalkboard and wishes you a merry Christmas and a happy New Year.

Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas Card Design

I’ve had a lot of fun so far and also decided to go ahead and design some postage and a few other fun gifts. Please feel free to visit The Caramel Carousel to check them out. Maybe you will be inspired to open your own shop or to make your own holiday cards. The holidays are just around the corner.

Please leave any comments or questions you have. I love your feedback!

Remember to keep crafting!

New Addition: I just added a new photo card incorporating one of my other card designs. Check it out!

Leave a Reply

