Cute Winter Hats

December 7, 2010

So my fiance bought me a Knifty Knitter hat loom for Christmas a few years back and I love it! Otherwise the only thing I can knit are scarves. I like to embellish them with ribbons and also, thanks to my new Knifty Knitter flower maker, yarn flowers! These hats make perfect Christmas gifts.

I used yarn instead of raffia to make the flowers for a softer look, also I didn’t have any raffia. Then I followed the instructions. You just need 2 different colors of yarn so the middle shows up. I always use too much. I’d rather that then not enough. These are how they turned out.

Yarn Flowers

In order to attach these flowers to the hats, I sewed them onto safety pins.

Sew to safety pin

Pretty cute, huh?

Winter hats

Only a few more weeks ’till Christmas! Happy December! Happy crafting!

Leave a Reply

