Fleece No Sew Blanket

February 24, 2010

Fleece no sew blanket

A few weeks ago we got a big snow storm and I was forced to stay indoors all weekend. I was actually at Jo-Ann Fabrics when it started snowing and I found this super easy blanket ‘how-to’ in the store. Knowing I would be trapped in may apartment for a few days I decided to grab some material and give it a go. I picked a solid yellow and a black and white print for my two sides. It only took a few hours to make and it was pretty easy.

I definitely need to get some fabric scissors for my next project though ’cause my hands hurt after toughing through the fleece with my kitchen scissors. Also after having it a few weeks I noticed some of my fringes were coming untied so I went through and double-knotted them all and it’s perfect now.

The only other problem I have is that I have a black dog who likes to shed and her fur sticks really well to this blanket. Luckily she hasn’t chewed off any of the fringe yet!

Molly

Don’t be afraid to try something new. Just be creative!

~Crafty Cara~

Leave a Reply

